Team 2: Meet and Greet

Hi Team,

Welcome to UX Team 2! My name is Antony and I’ll be one of the Co-Leads for this session alongside Saloni. I’m a rising sophomore at University of Rochester Majoring in Optical Engineering and Computer Science. We’re looking forward to working with all of you over the coming weeks.

To get started let’s do a little bit of icebreaking(examples can be seen in Team 1 post) before our first meeting on Monday.
If you could reply with your:
Name:
Time Zone:
Previous Experience with UX:
Goals of Joining Steam Away:
An interesting fact about you:

Name: Antony Georgiadis
Time Zone: PST
Previous Experience with UX: Worked on the redesign/optimization of an e-commerce website during an internship.
Goals of Joining Steam Away: Gaining leadership experience and meeting others interested in the StemAway platform.
An interesting fact about you: I have an unsettling ability to eat ice cream in large quantities.

Hey Team,
Myself Saloni Shah one of the co-leads for the UX Team so feel free to reach out to me and @AntonyGeorgiadis

I am looking forward to working with you all during the summer.
@Michaelburfoot
@Kristen_Johanson
@Kavya
@Rudsonvarona
@KRPau
@Julie_Zhou
@Parth_Kasat
@tld70
@HasinAnik

Name: Saloni Shah
Time Zone: EST
Previous Experience with UX: Worked as Design Engineer for a year in a company that manufactures material handling equipment.
Goals of Joining Steam Away: Giving away my knowledge on design and help via leadership skills as well gain more experience and widen my knowledge.
An interesting fact about you: I love collecting varieties of erasers.

Name: Hasin Anik
Time Zone: New York, EST.
Previous Experience with UX: I am very new to this sector.
Goals of Joining Steam Away: I am hoping to learn more about different STEM opportunities out there.
An interesting fact about you: I am a fitness assistant trainer. Hoping to be a trainer this summer.

This is Mihika Bhatnagar
Time Zone - Dublin, CA