Permission on pathway categories changed on 05/15

Old permission:
pathways groups: create/reply/see

New permission:
everyone: see
pathways groups: create/reply/see

Why?
Large number of help requests from folks who are trying the link without being logged on.
The category link will now work for all visitors. However, only pathway folks will have write permission.
We understand it takes time to get used to a new platform. We are trying to address all the major help request categories.

Why is the concept of closed category important?
Let’s say you are assigned to team-demo during summer. Your communications with the team will be a mix of external collaboration tools + a STEM-Away category that can only be accessed by team-demo.