Missing Metadata Link for Bioinformatics Pathway?

Hi!

I’m new to STEM-Away and am trying to complete Module 1 of the Bioinformatics Pathway. Unfortunately, I need access to download the data necessary, and I was wondering what I could do if I don’t have access. Thank you so much for your help!

Sincerely,

Josephine

Hi Josephine, I am ccing @anya , STEM-Away Mentor for Bioinformatics.

You can also add a reply to the specific post in Pathway Hub to catch Anya’s attention.

Hi Josephine,

Welcome to the STEM-Away community!

Could you send a link to the post you are referring to? I’m having trouble finding it.

Thanks,

Anya

Hi Anya,

Thank you for your reply! I’m referring to a link (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1qzCGYe_uG2wgPoNRF0rIs3PyE7OpH64U/view?usp=sharing) that’s included on the Intro to R pdf for the R Data Visualization Module. After the link didn’t work, I went on to go through the other documents included in the R Basics post. I was also wondering how self-assessment and the completion of a module works. Is the completion of the modules an independent process where you feel as though you understand the material and move on to the next module? Or is there an actual assessment that must be completed? Thank you for your help and time!

Sincerely,

Josephine Johannes

Hi Josephine,

The PDFs were created by a different mentor during the summer session, so I don’t have access to change sharing privileges for the links in the PDFs (and the one you included). However, if you view the STEM-Away forum posts, like the one [here]R Data Visualization. Host: Yves Gaetan, Resident R Expert at STEM-Away), the PDFs that require data files will have a link to an accessible file in the post, not the PDF (the link will be preceded by the word ‘Data’). Try the links below and let me know if the files are inaccesible:

Data: DOT1L.csv

Data: new_metadata.csv